Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Labor Day Weekend Recap

I hope everyone had a great Labor Day weekend!  We spent Saturday playing softball in a tournament in Mt. Pleasant.  Sunday was spent doing yard work, grocery shopping, doing some laundry, cleaning, and making food for Monday...Monday was spent at a cookout with Kevin's side of the family.  Overall, a great weekend!  And now I'm looking forward to a 4-day work week :)

All of the girls at the cook out on Labor Day.
How was your weekend?

Thursday, September 3, 2015

A to Z Survey

I saw this fun A to Z survey a while ago on Peanut Butter Fingers and I thought it'd be fun to do, since I have new followers (hi there!), and even if you've been reading for a while, I think these surveys are always fun to read :)  If you decide to do this, let me know so I can read yours!

A – Age: 28

B – Biggest Fear: Frogs/toads...I'm terrified of them.  I have no legitimate reason to be afraid of them, but my mom didn't like them, so I think I grew up with it in my head that I shouldn't like them either.  I'm totally ok with bugs, spiders, etc.  But no frogs or toads.  YUCK!

C – Current Time: 7:45 pm

D – Drink You Had Last: Lemonade

E – Easiest Person To Talk To: Kevin

F – Favorite Song:  I always find myself saying "I love this song!"  But my favorite song is probably "Friends in Low Places" by Garth Brooks.

G – Grossest Memory: Kevin throwing up in my car on his 21st birthday.  Then again on his 23rd birthday.  So gross!

H – Hometown: I grew up in Whitehall, MI...born and raised!  I've now lived in Grand Rapids, MI for five years and love it!  I do miss being close to the beach (Lake Michigan), but it's only about a 45 minute drive to get there.

I – In Love With: Kevin...and of course Admiral :)

J – Jealous Of:  Creative people...who can pull an outfit together without even thinking about it, or design/decorate a room with no effort.  I try so hard and just can't get it right haha

K – Kindest Person You Know: My mom

L – Longest Relationship: Kevin...we've been together for about nine years now!  Married for two.

M – Middle Name:  Marie

N – Number of Siblings: One sister

O – One Wish: That all of my family and friends live happy, healthy lives 

P – Person You Spoke To On The Phone Last: My mom, on my way home from work

Q – Question You’re Always Asked: "What kind of dog is that?" whenever I'm walking Admiral or when we go to the dog park...

R – Reason To Smile: Summer decided to last another week or two...after cool, fall-like temps last week, we have been back in the 80s this week!  Definitely not ready for summer to be over.

S – Song You Last Sang: "Wrecking Ball" by Eric Church.  It was on the radio on my way in to work this morning.

T – Time You Woke Up: 6:45 am

U – Underwear Color: Pink

V – Vacation Destination: I'd love to go to Bora Bora some day...but any place with a beach is fine by me!

W – Worst Habit: Picking my hang nails/dry skin on my fingers.  Can't stop.

X – X-Rays You’ve Had:  Not many.  Lots of X-Rays from the dentist (I have horrible teeth), a chest x-ray once, and one time on my foot.

Y – Your Favorite Food: My mom's sloppy joes and homemade mac n cheese.  I also love pizza, lasagna, spaghetti...basically, just give me all of the carbs!

Z – Zodiac Sign: Cancer